Drink

Crabbie’s new Scottish Raspberry flavour

Ginger beer is my favourite summer drink. In fact, I drink it all year round! I’ve been a big fan of Crabbie’s Original Ginger Beer since discovering it when I moved to the UK a few years ago, and I loved the recent launch of the Spiced Orange variety, so I was excited to see the launch of several new flavours, including Scottish Raspberry.

Crabbies Ginger Beer Scottish Raspberry

I was disappointed with the latest iteration, however. It’s cloyingly-sweet and lacks the zing from the ginger that the other varieties have.

I’ll be sticking to the Original and Spiced Orange flavours for now, but I’d recommend Crabbie’s Scottish Raspberry to anyone who likes their tipple on the sweeter side.

Crabbies Original Ginger Beer

What’s your favourite summer drink?

https://twitter.com/ChilliMarmalade https://www.facebook.com/ChilliMarmalade http://instagram.com/emilyquintin http://pinterest.com/chillimarmalade/chilli-marmalade/

12 thoughts on “Crabbie’s new Scottish Raspberry flavour

  1. The Crabbies Orange is the best we’ve tried so far Emily. My mum used to make it years ago when we were kids and I have to defer to her brew for the best ever in my tasting circle but this one is a close second 😀

  2. I am a complete ginger beer-oholic and couldn’t wait to try this raspberry one! I actually quite like it, although you’re dead right, the ginger doesn’t come through at all. My biggest problem with it though is I can drink it like I drink squash! Which means getting through a bottle…or 4…is too easy to do!

    Have you ever tried ginger wine?

    J

  3. Oh my goodness! I just found out about Crabbie’s Ginger Beer at a brewfest a couple of months ago. I kept going back to their booth. 😉 It is my new favorite summer drink as well. Whenever I tell friends about it they just look at me like I’m crazy. No one has ever heard of it! I will definitely have to try finding their other flavors as all I have seen is the original. I serve the original over ice with a lemon wedge. Heaven in a glass! Yum! 🙂

  4. Hey there, If like me you’re a fan of ginger beer and don’t like it too sweet, Crabbies Black is a better tipple, though still quite sweet, and at 6% ABV, it packs quite a kick !

Let me know what you think!

